1/6

Consign - your art objects in good hands

For our auction we are constantly looking for high-quality antiques and works of art such as paintings from all eras, furniture, porcelain, silver, jewellery, graphics, books, glasses, handicrafts, objects made of tin, copper and other metals, sculptures, clocks and more.

 

We help you with the processing of estates or the sale of collections. We accept consignments at any time and would be happy to advise you free of charge, professionally and with the necessary discretion, even at your home.

 

The careful handling of your valuable art objects is a matter of course. On request, we can show your objects in color or black and white in the carefully edited catalogue.
Our auctions are advertised in trade journals and daily newspapers and presented to a large group of customers by sending out invitations and catalogues.
Our complete catalog is also available online.

 

We charge a commission of 15% plus VAT for our services, and 20% plus VAT for items under €500. Your items are insured from the moment they are posted. If you decline, you will not incur any expenses.

Your consignment in our upcoming auctions is requested at any time. Present and auction your valuable objects in a baroque city palace of an old Franconian noble family in the heart of Bamberg, a world heritage site and the center of the north Bavarian antiques trade.
Use our customer service for a free assessment and advice on your artwork.
We are also happy to visit you to appraise estates and collections.

Bidding - How do I participate in an auction?

The preview

is public and accessible to everyone. During a sufficiently long preview period, you can carefully examine the desired objects, and we will be happy to advise you. In the available catalog you will find important information in the property descriptions.

 

estimate

The estimated prices printed in the catalog are a non-binding guideline. The starting price is usually the estimated price, but it can also be significantly lower than the estimated price.

 

Offer

Visiting the auction is free and anonymous. A seat reservation is possible up to 1 day before the auction. Personal bidding in the hall is only possible with a bidder number. You can also bid in writing, by fax or by telephone. Your bid in the hall is made with clear hand signals. The bid is increased in steps of approx. 10% of the respective previous bid. You decide for yourself up to which bid you want to go. The bid is accepted if no higher bid is submitted after three calls. The buyer's fee of 25% including all taxes is added to the hammer price.

 

by phone

You can bid if you let us know in writing or by fax which object you are interested in and the telephone number on which we can reach you. You can find out the approximate time of our call from the auction plan (approx. 130-150 lots are auctioned per hour). Telephone bids can only be accepted up to the day before the auction. They must not fall below the limit and will only be accepted for items over €250.

Written Commandments
are accepted with the order form, with the written purchase order you state the amount of your maximum bid. We assure you that the bid will be accepted in a way that protects your interests and that your bid will not be used. In the case of double bids, the bid received first is awarded the contract. The number given in the bid order and not the designation is binding.

 

pickup
Paintings and handicrafts can be picked up approximately 1/2 hour after the bid has been accepted during the auction, large furniture and large-format paintings Monday and Tuesday after the auction during our business hours, Monday to Friday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., the delivery takes place against full payment. Shipping orders will only be fulfilled after a written order. Packing, shipping and transport at cost price at the expense and risk of the buyer. Fragile objects, paintings and graphics behind glass will not be sent.

 

post sale
Objects that are not auctioned off can be purchased in the post-auction sale under the conditions specified in the auction conditions up to two weeks after the auction.

 

Status
Our catalog descriptions are conscientious. If you would like more detailed information, we would be happy to send you a condition report or a photo (for a fee of €2.50 per photo).

1/6

Einliefern - Ihre Kunstobjekte in guten Händen

Für unsere Auktion suchen wir ständig qualitätvolle Antiquitäten und Kunstgegenstände wie Gemälde aller Epochen, Mobiliar, Porzellane, Silber, Schmuck, Graphik, Bücher, Gläser, Kunsthandwerk, Gegenstände aus Zinn, Kupfer u. a. Metallen, Skulpturen, Uhren und anderes.

 

Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Abwicklung von Nachlässen oder der Veräußerung von Sammlungen. Einlieferungen nehmen wir jederzeit entgegen und beraten Sie gern unentgeltlich, fachkundig und mit der gebotenen Diskretion, auch bei Ihnen zu Hause.

 

Der sorgsame Umgang mit Ihren wertvollen Kunstgegenständen ist selbstverständlich. Auf Wunsch bilden wir Ihre Objekte in Farbe oder Schwarzweiß im gewissenhaft bearbeiteten Katalog ab.
Unsere Auktionen werden in Fachzeitschriften und Tageszeitungen beworben und durch den Versand von Einladungen und Katalogen einem großen Kundenkreis vorgestellt.
Außerdem ist unser Katalog vollständig im Internet abrufbar.

 

Für unsere Leistungen berechnen wir eine Provision von 15% zzgl. MwSt, bei Objekten unter 500,- € 20% zzgl. MwSt. Ihre Objekte sind vom Augenblick der Einlieferung an versichert. Bei Rückgang entstehen Ihnen keinerlei Unkosten.

Ihre Einlieferung in unsere kommenden Auktionen ist jederzeit erbeten. Präsentieren und versteigern Sie Ihre wertvollen Objekte in einem barocken Stadtpalais eines alten fränkischen Adelsgeschlechts im Herzen Bambergs Weltkulturerbe und Zentrum des nordbayerischen Antiquitätenhandels.
Nutzen Sie unseren Kundenservice zur kostenlosen Einschätzung und Beratung Ihres Kunstgutes.
Wir besuchen Sie auch gerne zur Schätzung von Nachlässen und Sammlungen.

Bieten - Wie beteilige ich mich an einer Auktion?

Die Vorbesichtigung

ist öffentlich und für jedermann zugänglich. Während einer ausreichend langen Vorbesichtigungszeit können Sie die gewünschten Objekte sorgfältig prüfen, wobei wir Ihnen gerne beratend zur Verfügung stehen. Im aufliegenden Katalog finden Sie wichtige Informationen in den Objektbeschreibungen.

 

Schätzpreis

Die im Katalog abgedruckten Schätzpreise sind ein unverbindlicher Orientierungsrahmen.Der Aufrufpreis ist in der Regel der Schätzpreis, er kann aber gegebenenfalls auch deutlich unter der Schätzung liegen.

 

Bieten

Der Besuch der Auktion ist kostenlos und anonym. Eine Sitzplatzreservierung ist bis 1 Tag vor der Auktion möglich.Persönliches Bieten im Saal ist nur mit Bieternummer möglich. Sie können auch schriftlich, per Fax oder telefonisch bieten. Ihr Gebot im Saal erfolgt durch deutliche Handzeichen.Gesteigert wird in Schritten von ca. 10% des jeweiligen vorangegangenen Gebotes.Sie entscheiden selbst, bis zu welchem Gebot Sie gehen möchten. Der Zuschlag erfolgt, wenn nach dreimaligem Aufruf kein höheres Gebot abgegeben wird.Zum Zuschlag kommt noch die Käufergebühr in Höhe von 25% inklusive aller Steuern.

 

Telefonisch

können Sie mitbieten, wenn Sie uns schriftlich oder per Fax mitteilen, an welchem Objekt Sie interessiert sind und unter welcher Telefonnummer wir Sie erreichen. Den ungefähren Zeitpunkt unseres Anrufes erfahren Sie aus dem Auktionsplan (Es werden ca. 130-150 Positionen in der Stunde versteigert). Telefonische Gebote können nur bis zum Vortag der Auktion entgegengenommen werden. Sie dürfen das Limit nicht unterschreiten und werden nur für Objekte über 250,- € angenommen.

Schriftliche Gebote
werden mit dem Auftragsformular gerne entgegengenommen, beim schriftlichen Kaufauftrag geben Sie die Höhe Ihres maximalen Gebotes an. Wir versichern, daß der Zuschlag interessewahrend erfolgt und Ihr Gebot „nicht ausgenützt“ wird. Bei Doppelgeboten erhält das zeitlich zuerst eingegangene Gebot den Zuschlag. Die im Bieterauftrag angegebene Nummer und nicht die Bezeichnung ist verbindlich.

 

Abholung
Gemälde und Kunsthandwerk können ca. 1/2 Stunde nach erfolgtem Zuschlag während der Auktion abgeholt werden, große Möbel und großformatige Gemälde Montag und Dienstag nach der Auktion zu unseren Geschäftszeiten, Montag bis Freitag von 10-18 Uhr, die Aushändigung erfolgt gegen vollständige Bezahlung. Versandaufträge werden nur nach schriftlicher Order erfüllt. Verpackung, Versand und Transport zum Selbstkostenpreis zu Kosten und Risiko des Käufers. Nicht verschickt werden zerbrechliche Objekte sowie Gemälde und Graphik hinter Glas.

 

Nachverkauf
Nicht versteigerte Objekte können im Nachverkauf zu den in den Versteigerungsbedingungen genannten Konditionen bis zwei Wochen nach der Auktion erworben werden.

 

Zustand
Unsere Katalogbeschreibungen sind gewissenhaft. Wenn Sie genauere Informationen wünschen, senden wir Ihnen gerne einen Zustandsbericht und/oder Fotos zu.